Gift of Poetry

soft cadence of words
music notes in my mind
one cold morning, unbidden
falls in my hands, like snowflakes
caressing the copper leaves
veiling lush forest in white dust
quiet time of reflection,
pulse to live fully in the moment,
before the winter past of regret
bury the sun freckled seeds
under dark hollowed trees,
unknowing of its potent spell
cautiously,
i open the poetry box
and let its spirit wring my soul
Author’s Note:    I will not be posting in WP for some time.  I will be posting prose and poems in my other blog:
Thanks for the visit ~
About Grace

I am striving to improve my writing style and craft.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Poetry, Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Gift of Poetry

  1. zongrik says:

    open my poetry blox…nice meatphor

  2. zongrik says:

    nice imagery like sun freckled seed

  3. Beautiful imagery Grace. Will read wherever you post :)

  4. This is lovely–just subscribed to your other blog.

  5. libithina says:

    adored the imagery Grace – peppered with delicious lines – falls in my hands, like snowflakes
    caressing the copper leaves
    veiling lush forest in white dust’ – Beautiful
    Lib x

  6. ManicDdaily says:

    Sounds lovely–you inspire with this break – I mean the soulfulness of the poem, not blogging break, though will check out other blog. k

  7. Mats says:

    Nice poetry and photo! Thanks for sharing.

  8. arvind says:

    Your writing is beautiful!

  9. anl4 says:

    This write is so beautiful!

  10. Mats says:

    Nice one indeed!

  11. Lovely moments of inspiration. Delightful poem.

Leave a Reply

