Love is a decision

One of the most important lessons in relationships I have learned is that love is a decision.

It might have started as a puppy love or a crush or an emotional rush that makes your body tingle.

Your friendship blossoms into something more serious.

What is the next step?

It is a decision.

To stay by each other through good times and bad times.

And it is a decision that must be affirm by two people

every single day.

Getting older with you is a decision.

So is spending all my days and nights with you.

Picture credit:  happythings.tumblr
Author’s Note:  I was inspired to write this post as February 14 is just around the corner.   And oh…    I am still married to the same guy I met while I was 20.  🙂
About Grace

I am striving to improve my writing style and craft.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love is a decision

Leave a Reply

